Would you like to be my muse?

☆Inspire Me☆

Frankly speaking, I currently have no idea of how to promote my blog. It is like putting kryptonite directly in front of Superman. I am powerless in a way that, although I have tried my best, nothing satisfying came up in my mind. So here I am! CRYING FOR HELP.

giphy
Source: magicandstardustgifs.tumblr.com

I understand that the form of the blog may be still not anonymous enough for someone to feel comfortable to leave critical comments. Therefore, please allow me to introduce you to a whole new social media platform–ASKfm. Don’t be afraid when you see the word “social”! The conversations taken place on ASKfm are relatively unidirectional. It is very straightforward: you ask, and I answer. As far as I am concerned, the best thing of all is that I have changed the setting, which allows anonymous prompts. Speaking of which, you do not need to additionally sign up for an account.

I am very open to any kind of opinions and suggestions. Even though I am using ASKfm, your prompts are not necessarily to be soft words. It is also unnecessary for your prompt to be a question. I am simply taking advantage of the simple but interactive form of ASKfm. Nevertheless, I am a sensitive person. Please be nice to me.

giphy (1)
Source: photobucket.com

Last but not least, thanks in advance for the help!

2 thoughts on “Would you like to be my muse?”

  1. First of all, I just wanted to say that your idea of getting people to be more honest through askfm is incredibly intuitive. Anonymity can bring out the best and worst in people, but I think you’re going in the right direction in terms of critique and making people more comfortable with opening up and offering help. Onto the issue at hand, which is the social media… I honestly faced the same problem because outside of Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, and Instagram, I’m not too sure what social media there is that’s unique or good enough to promote a blog, so I would stick with Facebook sharing in the meantime for your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never heard of ASKfm, but I think the idea of being anonymous is interesting and different! It also sounds extremely simple and straightforward since you don’t even have to sign up for an account. This would be a great type of feedback for shy readers who want to stay anonymous.

    Like

Leave a Reply

